NYC mtvU with Lorde Empire

27 Nov

I was only there for two days, but I was BUTT fucking exhausted afterwards. NYC is beautiful and lovely, but you gotta have the true heart of a hustler to survive there. Sure made me grateful to come back home to Northampton. Anyway, that leads me to my next point of life:

I always think that I learned the most skills every from playing basketball all throughout my life. So you know that Nike or AND 1 or some saying that says “When you are not practicing, someone, somewhere is practicing, and when you meet, (s)he will win.” I think I wore that on a t-shirt in 5th garde. But anywho, being in NYC reminded me of this once more. I can’t rest of my laurels. I can’t be a lazy fuck anymore. I want to be one of those people that makes you feel lazy, not the other way around, you know those people?

Everybody in NYC is hustling. So many artists all over every street selling perfect ass drawings for 5 bucks, talk about trying to make a dollar out of 15 cents. Being in NYC woke me up, again. So let’s see what happens these next few months. I’ve got a couple commissions coming up so I’ll let ya know how all this shit goes. Until then, get off your ass, betch.



2 Responses to “NYC mtvU with Lorde Empire”

  1. roth December 6, 2010 at 7:51 pm #

    your friend lorde empire is damn lucky to have you in his life 🙂

  2. Madeline January 6, 2011 at 8:49 pm #

    oh hey i just discovered your blog and i am a huge fan of yours….

    but anyway, i love these shots of liz strong in action in nyc. LOVE HER! and you of course. ta ta for now.

Leave a Reply

